Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The question is whether it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life or not. In my perspective, being aware from the newest news not only is essential, but also it would affect on people's life even unrelated with their life. My arguments and reasons are listed below that will strengthen my point of view:

First of all, knowing about horrible events (like earthquake, war and flood and so on) in the world involves humanistic feeling, consequently these occurrence will profit from other people in other parts of the world. Numerous people like me and you will make decision to volunteer for aiming to innocent people. When there was not such a opportunity through TV, imagine how many people could have killed whereas they may have had the simplest the needs.

Second, having a total view about the world is able to provide worthwhile information for any cortex. Admittedly in this modern universe the first and the most vital factor for keeping up with other people is a high level of public information. It goes without saying that observing or hearing and or reading the world's happening rise up level of awareness among people who now are informed toward around of their world.

Third, being up-to-date severely will improve interpersonal skills as independence and or confidence in individuals. For instance, nowadays youth are inclined to take place the scientific seminars or serious meeting with their friends. If level of their knowledge than the world's events is high somewhat, they will not only embrace these types of meetings, but also they will prefer to attend in there and speak with an expressive sound without vibration.

As I have illustrated, knowing about occurrences of the world is a fundamental activity. It can be involved numerous benefits for both of the people and the world. It is not necessary that these events be related with our life, but the important thing is that degree of awareness is increased.