Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is crystal clear that in every moment, many events are happening all around the world. Nowadays, due to the development of social medias, it is more simple to be aware of hot news of other places that we do not have any access to them or even we have not heard of it before. Some may hold this view that it is necessary to know about the events happing around the world, even if it has not straight effect in our daily life. However, some others may hold an opposite viewpoint and adhere to the idea that it is not important to know about events that are unlikely to affect people's life. I strongly agree with the former idea and following paragraphs will vindicate my viewpoint.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that behind every news, there is a lesson for others. In other word, each event happened someday may occur in the future too. As a result, knowing how to cope with each events, not only is not harmful but also it may be helpful for a safe life. It is crystal clear that gaining experiment depends on a myriad factors and it needs time to improve it. Hence, it is practical to use others' experiments to have a bright future. Taking myself as an example, when I was at high school, I followed NASA's news most of the times. On that time, my friends always were on the opposite side of me and told me do not waste my time for the events that may not influence in my daily life. In their view, it was not possible to live on other planets. When I went to university, I chose my thesis about the life on other planets and now I am working on the equipment's development cruisers. I feel how that information that were someday impractical, now is the basis of my job.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that human cannot be indifferent toward the environment, other people, moral activities and so forth. If we want to have a better life, one of the best way is that feel responsibilities on other events. Sometimes, events happening around the world does not affect our life directly but we may have influence on it in the near future. Taking my country, as an example, when it was a drought in Uganda, Africa, Iran was one of the most helpful in giving hand to them. By sharing news about this event and due to the helpful characteristic of Iranian people, they feel sympathy with them and tried a lot to help them. If we were not aware of that event, we would not do in such a way.

Taking all the aforementioned into account it can be concluded that events happening all around the world is like a chain. In other word, nowadays news of one country will be the future events of the other one. Having enough information about current events is not detrimental. In fact, it is important to be aware of events occurring nowadays, to make decision for the future.