Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to visit museums in order to learn about a country.

Some people think that it is not important to visit museums in order to learn about a country because museums provides old artifacts and mainly focus on the history centuries ago. Those who are opposed to the idea often insist that it is better to meet the people in the country rather than to visit a museum. However, I have a different idea. I am of the opinion that museums play an important role in understanding a country. Two reasons are presented as follows:

First and foremost, a museum gives its visitors an overview of the country's history. In other words, people can see how the country has transformed over the decades. It is very helpful because many current affairs of the country are derived from its history. For instance, the ongoing conflicts between Korea and Japan are related to the invasion and violence of Japan in 1900s. Therefore, it is crucial to learn the history if a person wants to know the diplomatic policies of Korea toward Japan, and there are many museums in Korea which display the records of Korea at that time.

Secondly, museums possess authentic artifacts. Compared to the other way of learning about a country, museums are one of the most reliable sources of the information because the artifacts and records held in a museum are verified by many experts such as historians and archaeologists. According to an experiment conducted by Korean history research center, the students who studied Korean history on the Internet scored ten points less than the other students who went to museums to prepare the exam. The research center concludes that it is very dangerous to adopt the knowledge from the Internet or people without special licenses.

In a nutshell, I agree that it is important to visit museums so as to learn about a country because they offer well-organized history information and it is highly reliable.