It is necessary for companies to invest more money on improving their employees' job skills.

Some people might say that it is unnecessary for companies to invest more money on improving their employees' job skills, while the other might not. Both sides have their own reasons to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that it is necessary for companies to invest more money on improving their employee's job skills. There are some reasons why I think this way, but the most important reasons are as follows.

To begin with, investments can allow employees to increase their specialties on their fields. The increase on their specialties makes them to work more efficiently and creatively. This tendency is likely to bring a better profit-making ability for companies. Let me bring up my personal story as an example. When I worked in a IT company as a data scientist, I was lack of skills related to data acquisition and analysis. There were a policy that employees could take courses about their related fields online. I took courses about data analysis and visualization after I came back from work. As a result, It helped me save my time when I preprocessed the acquired data and I could do work more effectively.

In addition, investments for employees' skill improvements make employees to show their fidelity on their companies. When companies make an investment on their skill improvement, it is likely that they feel like they are important and essential people in their companies. This results in a low turnover rate of employees. According to the research conducted by Korea Labor Center, some companies that give expensive state-of-the-art programs and instructions to their employees show twenty turnover rates, while other companies which neglect the employee's requirements about offering training opportunities show eighty percent turnover rates over three years.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better for companies to invest more money in improving their employees' job skills. The investments would bring high profits to a company and low turnover rates.