Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

There are myriad factors or considerations which take into account that a profession which favor work five days a week for shorter hours. As far as I am concerned, according to the following reasons and some of my personal experience, I am of the conviction that it is more enjoyable to have a job for long hours in three days a week. Someone may consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. My reasons will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, the most enjoyable thing in this kind of job is that you can spend more time with your family. By working only three days a week can make life feasible so that you can complete your dream in your holidays. My own experience is a good example of this. I am working in a company where I have to work for three days a week, I like my job very much because of the extra holidays. Although, I have to work extra for long hours but in other four days I take rest and enjoy my leisure time. Therefore, it is more delightful to take this kind of job.

Apart from above-mentioned facts, an interesting way to find new perspective is to look toward some of the statistics revealed by many studies done on this field. These researchers provide at least somewhat scientific models to objectively shed some light on the topic and try to quantify the prevalent thinking on it as per various formulas. According to a recent study conducted in my country, most of the employees feel comfortable in a job which provides more holidays. This further corroborates my stance that long hours working for only three days a week gives a chance to fulfill dreams. For instance, people can take extra classes after their working time which give them a chance to get more success in life. Additionally, some people like to do a part-time job, they can achieve almost all dreams by this kind of job.

Admittedly, there are som justifications that everyone like a regular shift because of its reliable schedule and it does not take long hour work which is sometimes going hectic. Regular hour job is like a double-edged sword: on the one hand, it provide a way to come home at the time and spend some fixed hour with your loved ones, on the other hand, it is going to be hectic to go to the office regularly without enough holidays. Sometimes, life is going to be boring. Nonetheless, I still affirm that job for three days in a week is more likely.

In summary, by all aforementioned reasons, one can infer that an enjoyable profession makes a healthy life because you do not have to take much stress if one can like his job. Therefore, a job for three days a week is more beneficial than a job with five days a week.