Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is beyond doubt that modernism has remarkable influences on people's lives. There is a question which has always brought about heated debate and been a controversial topic referring to whether it is crucial that governments invest on public transportation or to develop the quality of Internet access. The answer is entirely depended on the lens through which one is looking. From my vantage point, the privileges that a sophisticated transportation system can provide substantially outweigh the quality of Internet access. In the following, two reasons will aptly elucidate my standpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that owing an accessible and highly developed transportation system can encourage citizens to not lean on their private cars and consequently it will lead to less air pollution. Since most people are not able to reach their destinations using bus, or subway, they would rather take their own car.

Another noteworthy reason to mention is that transportation is strongly correlated to citizen's quality of living. As people living in large cities spend several hours commuting, they will be more satisfied to sit on comfortable bus chairs and listening to music or reading book instead of driving in jam traffic. Should the government enhance public transportation quality, people will be more fulfilled about their lives. As a results, the tendency to work will also augment. A personal example of mine can shed light to this issue. Since there is no metro station in Iranian national library vicinity, and no other way to get there, I have to take car and unfortunately I have to spend plenty of hours in highway's heavy traffic and tolerating load and unpleasant noises which are able to turn my moments into misery. If there existed a way to not stick in traffic jam and reach where ever we wish effortlessly, living in a city would be much more pleasant.

To bring everything into conclusion, two enumerated reasons converge to the fact that the role that public transportation plays is incomparable with Internet. As it is mentioned hereinabove, not only are general public encouraged to not utilize cars, but also they will be more euphoric about the quality of living in their cities. I would suffice to the above mentioned facts, albeit there are manifold reasons to support my perspective.