Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All over the world, the internet play the most important role in our lives. By galloping rate of science and technology we can`t turn a blind eyes on numerous effects of the internet in our daily lives, although it`s a little hard to reach a cinsensus about this issue, however, in numerous circles of researchers and experts, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that, it`s more important for governments to spend more money for developing the internet. On the other extreme of the rope, opponents believe, governments should spend their money in order to improving public transportation. While both sides have their own position, from my vantage point the first attitude carries more weight that I will explain bellow.

To begin, the first point I`d like to make is that, nowadays people and the internet became close relationship which people can`t live without the internet, in addition, the internet makes our lives more comfortable and easier from the past. For instance, people surf the net for research, study, entertainment such as playing online games or even they obtain money by using the internet and without any access to the internet they lose their job. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. I had a research last semester, and if the internet didn`t exist I couldn`t do my project, on the other hand, I surfed the net and I did my projects as soon as easy as possible.

The second reason coming to my mind to sustantiate and indicate my stand point concerning this issue is that, we can use the internet in order to decrease our transportation. Let me illustrate that in other words. Some activities like shoping became easier. If you have an access to the internet, you can shoping online instead of go the stores, so you can buy products when you are at home, therefore, you can study online, or exsersice online without going to the school or gym. Based on what I mentioned, you can do many activities in your home.

Drawing upon the reason, although there are always some exception which are excluded from the general rule. I agree that it`s more important and essential for governments to spend their money to developing internet access. To recapitulate the reasons, all of the people can`t live without the internet, also they can do anything without any need for transportation and change their location.