Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The proper use of money generated from tax payers is a priority for most governments. Tax payer's money could be spent on different projects to improve services provided for residents.Some governments prefer spending those money on internet services because it improves communication between people, others prefer allocating more budget to improve public transportation. while both sectors are important, I prefer allocating more budget to public transportation because it preserves the environment, it reduces traffic, and it saves people's time.

First, governments who spends money to improve public transportation creates cleaner environment. If governments spends money on public transportation instead of spending it on internet services, they provide fresh air to people. it is known the cars emit large amount of carbon dioxide to the air which is harmful to people, for example, I live in the city of Los Angeles, and there are around one three million cars in the streets each day. Better public transport services mean that people are going reduce the usage of their car. Thus, the quality of air will improve and people are able to breath fresh air.

Secondly spending the money on public transportation instead of spending it on internet will reduce traffic. People are spending lots of time on the street each day because of traffic. A better public transportation will allow people to park their cars and use buses or underground for transportation. thus, less cars will be on the streets, and as a result, residents can save time and be in their offices on time.

Finally, governments which spends more money on public transportation can help the economy. imagine the amount of gasoline that is imported each year and the amount of hard currency that is being exported. By enhancing the public transportation, people can save money, and the governments will decrease the amount of fuel which is being imported. Therefore, this spending is going to be offset by the reduction of fuel importation.

In conclusion, governments are able to benefit significantly from improving the public transportation system. With this approach the air quality will be better, less cars will be on the streets, and the economy will benefit in a positive way.