Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Governments have variable ways to improve services offered its citizens. Some may allocate more budget to build a good internet network. On the other hand, some others would be interested to spend the money on enhancing the public transportation system.

To start with, spending more money on public transportation system can make mobilization of people in the cities easy and at low cost. First, cities is known to be crowded with people, and if every person wants to use his own car, it is going to be very crowded.By improving the public transportation system, everybody would be encouraged to use buses, train, and underground instead of using his or her own car, which is going to reduce traffic jam and allow a person reach his destination punctually. Second, a better public transportation system means cleaner environment. Cars emit carbon dioxide to the air which causes pollution. Thus, it harms the health of people. with more cars being used. more carbon dioxide is released into the air. As a result, we are creating an unhealthy situation. Thirdly, it is economically advantageous to use public transportation instead of using one's car. For example, it costs me around $ 15 to go to work every day by driving my car. However, the cost of using the underground is only $ 7 . Therefore, by using public transportation system I can save half the amount each day.

On the other hand, internet services are also crucial to people. That is because of different reasons. First, the internet allows better communication between individuals. A person can use the internet to make phone calls, send E-mail, and use Facebook. Without internet, communication is impossible. Secondly, Internet allows people to make their purchases online. Again, this is a an important advantage that internet provided. Instead of going to shops to make shopping, a person can purchase his things at ease without having to commute and spend long hours on the roads. Finally, internet allows people to study online. Many people who are not lucky enough to be accepted to study at the university may be able to get a degree online. My friend is a compelling example of such situation. He was not accepted to study at the university because he could not leave his parents. However, when he was accepted to join an online program, he join and was able to get his degree.

To sum up, life cities, governments may be obliged to consider public transportation as a priority and pave the way for private investors to be introduced to provide some internet services.