People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing things, other people learn by reading about things, others learn by listening to people talk about things.Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your

There are different methods of learning to understand more about things. A person can learn through reading a book, or might choose to practice an experiment. While others are just convinced of listening to be more knowledgeable. As a far as I am concerned, I prefer to learn by doing things. On hand experience helps to memorize an experiment, and it is the best way to learn from our mistakes.

First, the practical part of doing an experiment is the best way to memorize it. If a student read about an experiment, he will be able to understand it. However, to memorize it is a different story. For instance, I studied pharmacy at the university Cairo, and there were many courses like pharmacology, pharmaceutics, and nuclear pharmacy. Those courses which did not have an experimental lab were the least to stick in our heads because on hand experiments provide people with experience and skills to become professional. Similarly, everybody know that adding a strong acid like hydrogen chloride to a strong base like sodium hydroxide result in the formation of sodium chloride.but, by doing the experiment in the lab, we can analyse how much of the salt was produced.

Secondly, a person cannot learn from his or her mistakes without doing the experiment. Some people claim that reading about an operation is the best way to perform it. However, doctors agree that, hardly can a physician perform an operation without practice. For example, last week, I had a pain in my tooth, and I was reluctant to allow a new graduate student to do a root canal because his skills might not be developed enough to guarantee the success of the operation. Similarly, an electric engineer may connect a circuit with positive and negative cathodes, but without knowing how it really works, he might have an electric shock.

Finally, using our all our senses may help us understand a study material, but may not grant us success. For instance, a student who prepares to have a driving licence may pass the oral exam, but not necessarily pass the behind the wheel exam. surely, an extensive training is required to facilitate success.

In conclusion, from my personal experience, doing things by hand is the best way to learn from our mistakes. Not only it enables us to succeed, but to thrive as well.