Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It's a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Throughout history, examining other planets and traveling in space has long been a dream for people due to the fact that space exploration requires much money. Whether government need more information about space and solar system it should expend much money and time for it is crucial or not has generated a lot of controversy lately. I firmly assert that, space exploration is a waste of money and the government not only should spend more funds for accessing to high-technology in the universities but also improving transportation is necessary. For further clarification, I will elaborate my idea with some significant reasons in the following paragraphs.

One of the meaningful reasons coming to my mind at first is that traveling in space is not a fundamental issue when universities need more funds for increasing their equipment in academic condition. As a matter of fact, the government have (has) to investigate and include a lot(lot of) investments to solve some problems related to the educational institutes such as high-schools and universities where ask money for improving and intensifying laboratory’s equipment, library’s books, and Internet site. An example can illuminate this claim, during my university, I searched on the internet for my thesis but I could not find journals with high-level, which connected to my major, since the internet was extremely low speed. Not only was our library empty of useful books, but also the laboratory did not completed for more projects perfectly. The more we have tools and facilities, the more we obtain achievements and attainments. Thus, universities’ needs are the remarkable subject which a government should consider and spend money on it.

Another equally remarkable reason is that exploring in space is a type of wasting money since public transportation needs more money for enhancing routes, highways, and clean fuel. Furthermore, if the government does not pay attention to intensify the cities cars and automobiles, it will witness of air, water, and noise pollution, which is horrible for a societies health and future. Needless to say, countries where already have had elemental requirements they should not have supported unnecessary research such as space travel. As an example, in our city there are (is) a great deal of old and irregular buses, which they related to several years, now they work and release a lot dangerous and toxic contaminations. Then, the government’s duty is save and get much fund to remove these harmful circumstances. Accordingly, expending budgets is basically for transportation.

As a result, I strongly believe that the government does not waste money for space discover, because universities require modern tools and there are more problems related to transportation.