Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Hi Please correct my essay, Thanks a lot,

Nowadays, advertisements have a great impact on our choices. In a high paced world people try to make quick decisions to cope with. As a matter of fact, big companies took that as an advantage. Some individuals do not feel that advertisements affect us. Personally, I believe that they hugely affect my choices. I feel that way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, international companies and vendors these days invest more money on advertisements because they know how important they are. Through tv commercials, publishing magazines, or street advertisement they try to convince customers to buy their products. For instance, take any chain fast food restaurants as an example. Their big posters are all over the streets, tons of commercials on tv channels and social media as well. I once saw how they badly try to make their sandwiches look better and bigger as they put a piece of cardboard between each slice of burger and bread. As a result, a consumer feels that this sandwich that costs less than 5 dollars might be enough for a good meal. On the other hand, in reality the same exact sandwich in fact is half the size.

Furthermore, if I have a business, I will have the same feeling to market my product effectively. For example, I work at a pharmacy as a Technician and our pharmacy owner always advertise about the pharmacy products and services. In addition, in all the advertisements I see that the pharmacy looks wide with a large number of smiley faces to attract much more customers. But on the contrary, the pharmacy is much more narrow in space and my co-workers are not always that happy.

In conclusion, advertisements are a must these days to improve and progress in our career. working intelligently to hire a good advertising designer, is one of the business demands in this millennium that is because they make your product looks more attractive and desirable.