Do you agree or disagree the following statements? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

In this day and age, with the increasing population in city and the rapid pace of nowadays education, more and more competent jobhunters are puzzled looking for right jobs. Since the enormous pressure on getting an ideal job that suitable for people is no longer being ignored. Thus, here comes an heated discussion : whether one should get a secure job immediately if he/she has chances, or to wait for a job that seems more satisfying. While a large number of people hold their banner high declaring the forming idea, I strongly advocate for the latter view for the following statements.

First and foremost, it is satisfying jobs that can bring people a sense of achievement frequently, which can encourage themselves to dedicate more during their worktime. As is known to all, people are more willing to spend time on something when they know the consequence tends to be satisfy them to a certain extent, since they finally accomplish the stuff through the expectation towards it, which can stimulate them to work more concentrate and diligent. For instance, my friend Steve was once in a dilemma when he made his decision between two jobs, one was secure while another seemed satisfying. Steve’s parents wanted him to be a teacher, which is more than safe. Nevertheless, He hesitated because his dreamed about being a policeman in order to contribute to the unsafe society, which can make him satisfied through serving the people. Thanks to his final choice as a policeman, Steve often obtains a sense of achievement from daily work by making his society a better place. He even got promoted soon due to his enthusiasm as well as dedication to work. To sum up, I cannot emphasis the importance of a satisfying job more.

Another point worth mentioning is that people can find an occupation constantly appealing since they are satisfied with the work they have done and will be done, which will facilitate individuals to work in an enjoyable way. Today, it is not uncommon that some people consequently ended up their work because of the tiredness of content in their jobs. According to a recent survey by a group of psychologists, this boredom stems from the lack of satisfaction of their everyday work. On the one hand, we can easily image how enjoyable our work life will be provided that we gain confident from the last assignment and believe the next work will be perfectly accomplished as well. On the other hand, it is not hard to think about what boring days we will spend if we keep doing stuff that are not interesting at all or which cannot meet our demand of satisfaction.

Admittedly, there are several merits when it comes to choosing a secure job. For example, we do not have to worry about a serious of security and safety problems in most cases, while satisfying occupation like policeman cannot ensure their safety from time to time. However, instead of other factors, it is one’s own heart that should decide what kind life to lead, which indeed is a matter of fact.

To put it in a nutshell, the significance of a job that satisfy us evidently overweigh work that can ensure safety. Owing to the lack of room, I am unable to give more statements, but I think the example of Steve and the comparison in two conditions have already proven the validity of my perspective.