Agree or disagree: In order to success in study or job,the ability to adapt or adjust to a changing condition or circumstance is more important than having excellent knowledge of a job or in a field of study.

Being successful is always desirable for everyone, but what is the key to success? Some people claim that being able to adapt to the different environment offers more advantage than having more knowledge in a certain field, while others hold the opposite opinion. From my perspective, the ability to fit in the different environment is more important for everybody who wants to be successful.

Admittedly, owning deeply understanding of one's working field does be necessary to be success, but we can hardly to say that we have learned enough knowledge to be successful. In the competitive society, people today have to deal with enormous number of knowledge, which are renewed every, thus, there will still be many information we can not grasp in time, no matter how hard we work or study. However, we still can be successful, because what we need to learn is the knowledge that will be necessary or useful in our own environment. For example, a student who majors in physics seems have to learn everything about physics, which is impossible. If he decides to become a engineer after graduation, he need to learn about how to put the knowledge of physics into practice, and do not have to bother himself to learn more advanced theories in physics. So, although knowledge is necessary is important for ourselves, knowing what we really need to grasp offers more possibilities to be successful.

Our society are changing now and will change in the future, thus, we have to fit in it and more importantly learn from it. Myself here is a good point in case. When I was in college, my classmates and I were asked by my teacher to attend a internship in a oil company, because my major is petroleum engineering. When I entered into the oil field, to my surprise, I found that all the knowledge we have learned in the class seem to no use. The workers in the field have become robots, and what the workers in the field have to do is to operate the computer software. During that internship period, I adapt myself to the real working environment quickly, and learned a lot of advanced knowledge in the oil company. Later, when I trying to find the job, this experience and the knowledge I learned from it have helped me a lot. So, learning from the vary environment have become more and more important.

In a word, the ability to adapt to a changing environment offers us more advantages than the knowledge does.