Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of teachers' importance engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that teacher were more valued by society in the past. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that teacher have better place and in society today. As far as I am concerned, teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason worth mentioning is that teachers help society to progress. Nowadays, the development in the technology happening at a very fast pace and the advancement are because of past teacher. They convey their knowledge to students and motivate children to study and after many years this students help technology to enhance and this leads to improve people's lifestyle. Therefore, they have undeniable role on this situation and every society knows it and appreciated them. Moreover, number of teacher was very low. For example, number of teachers was very low and it was possible to appreciated them but now it is impossible for societies to appreciated all teacher because the number of them are very high.

A further more subtle to point out is that teachers were more knowledgeable. There were no facilities in past student only have one teacher in all lessons. Hence, teachers have a vast general knowledge and In these days, teacher are well educated in one area. For instance, when my father was a student, his teacher have a general knowledge in math or physics and learn these subjects by himself and we can understand that how teacher try hard to learn this areas and it was their rights to be appreciated by society. Also, teacher do not spend much time for their student today because the condition of living is very arduous and teachers need another job to live easily and without financial problem. However, in the past teachers have the same situation but they spend much more time for their students. For example, my father always helps my sister to solve her problem and her teacher never answer question in a class.

To make a long story short, based on aforementioned argument, teachers were more appreciated by communities in past. Consequently, it is highly recommended that the public give more value to teachers because of their momentous work and inspire them to teach better.