Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past, Schools were the first place that children exposed to knowledge and teachers were the first persons that had responsible for widening the student’s horizon . Today, rapid change in technology and in science, make it difficult for teachers to keep their value as much as the past. Some people believe that teachers are more appreciated today due to the increase in demand for education however in my opinion, teachers lose their place in these days. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reason to this position.

First, in the past decades, teachers were more valued in public belifs because they were the only access of students to the knowledge and the outer world. In this days, due to the technology improvment, students can learn and have self study by searching through the internet and using their cellphone applications. Thus, learning is not tie to teacher in these days and the teachers lose thier value day by day. As I remember, when I was student I had english course onec in a week so, if I had a problem in grammer I had to wait till the next week to ask my teacher to explain for my question.

Second, economic stress of the society forced teachers to work more to pay for life's expenses as a result they have not enough time for update their knowledge and their outdate informations could not satisfiy the curiousity and questionable mind of the today's children hence, their appreciation declines by passing time. For example, my nephew's biology teacher teach about a kind of bird that are native in north america , as my nephew search about that bird through internet, he understand that his teacher' information was old because recently the scientist underestand new clue in that bird's DNA that show their past theory about that kind of bird was totally wrong.

In summation, in past decads teachers were more appreciated by peoples and day by day their value decrease in society. This is because the fact technology growth decline the role of teacher in student’s education and also economical pressures are obstacles to updating teacher's knowledge.