Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

Hardly would one doubt about significant role of friends in modern life. Most of the people are far from their families and relatives and spend time with their friends and rely on friendship. Nowadays, people have different approach about friends and friendships. Some believe that having more number of friends lead that they have more alternative to make happy time and other look at this matter on the other way and hold the view that stability on the friendship is more important and people with the old friends are so much happy. When it comes to me, I find myself with latter group and I will vindicate my perspective in the ensuing paragraphs.

First reason that comes to mind is that old friends have more mutual interest with each other. So clear is the fact that extra explanations is needless that people stay with someone who have less conflicting and think as similar as them. Therefore, close friends have the close approach or in a long term their idea and view become similar. When people have analogous idea they become happy with the similar things and they carry out their fun plans together because their plans are not opposed with each other and both benefit. For example, I and my old friend are in love to travel. When I say her are you ready? She says yes without any reluctantly. Moreover we travel as a same way, both of us like hitchhiking and travel cheap.

Second reason that supports my idea is that old friends are familiar with friend's behavior and their character. Old friends are aware of whom to react to their friends when they are sad or happy, so they are capable that how to happy them. In addition, People who stay with each other for long time feel responsible for each other. Therefore, they know that there is someone who supports them in the every condition. For example, my old friends know that I love Hickok’s films. Hence, when she feels that I need some rest, she surprises me by one of his film and after that provides a condition to conversation.