Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Relationship among friends and finding new buddy is a heated controversial issue to almost all people struggling with this problem for long time. I firmly believe that mainting friendship not only is more significant but also is vital for everyone. In what follow, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First of all,the serious point to be mentioned is that people should preserve their friendship with older friends because they are familiar with each other and know their personality.long term friendship help you decrease your problem with your friend.on the other hand emotional sense between to old friend or group of friends is undeniably and these relationship diminish their difficulties specialy if on of them has depression others can help he/she conquer to this illness.let me explain this issue with tangible example. For instance, your friend did cut his relationship with his girlfriend and he has bad feel. In this regards,you can help him in order to forget his problem by speaking with him and introduce other girl to him in order to make new relationship and certainty you can change your friend feel and play important role for him that a new friend never can do.

finally yet importantly,another significant reason that why i agree with the above statement is the indisputable fact that the worth of friendship increases by time,in other words,a friendship has worth when the period of relationship between two friends expand.The old friend can help you if you have hard problem in your life and you can count on him.Allow me clarify this topic with an instance. For example, you have business and due to some problems you lose your business you become debtor to other people or company. In this condition you can ask from your old and close friends to help you overcome to this bad occurance.

In nutshell,taking all these merits discussed into account we can easily realize the role of old friends in our lief.I am deeply being of the opinion people should keep their long time friendship and no one can deny the significance of old friendships.