Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Projects are a vital part of our education life. Some professors prefer a group projects, others choose to work alone on projects. I strongly believe that group projects are the most effective method on learning. There might be many sensible reasons of this opinion. I will try to elaborate and discuss the underlying reasons of my opinion. (57)

First and foremost, working a group project helps to enhance our social communication skills. Many groups may have a good relation and they may continue to be a friend after the project. Working with friends or different people enhances the possibility of learning skills. Students can interact each other and share distinctive learning methods. Moreover, students can question each other if they have a doubt and it assists to improve easy learning. For instance, my sister is weak on Maths and she really hates it. Now, she has a group project about Integral and they need to present a presentation with her group. She feels more relax because members of group have good grades on Maths. They share many different style for solving the Integral problems. My sister really enjoys the project and learn effectively . As a result, working with a group motivates possitively and rises the possibility of learning deeply.(152)

To draw attention to another interesting point, I would like to mention on individuals improvements. Working with a team sets off a competitive situation so all group members are aware that their performance affects the group, because of that group members try to do their best and work hard to get better results . Therefore, many people need to more read, search and interogate their subjcets. Hence, it contributes to learn properly and helps to understand the topic. My own experience is a compelling example for this situation. I am a master degree student in İstanbul University and I have a group project instead of final exam. Our topic is about global warming. I read only our lecture book however ,my new gruop friends have another sources and I have a chance to read new books about the topic. It helps to augment my knowledge about the global warming. Furthermore, I aspire my group friends because they are very sophisticated on this topic so I was aware of it and began to read more resources for obtaining more knowledge alike them. Thus, group project provides to enhance our learning skills and people may be knowledgeable about related topic.(199)

To sum up, working with a group plays an amazing effect on learning. Different people, distinctive ideas and discussing together get through to very well. To make a long story short, I am of opinion that there are more benefits working with a team than working along. Because people always are involved in an interaction with different ideas and debates so it helps to master the subject or project.(69)