Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Never shall people pour attention on how to finish a project efficiently. With regard to its related details, some people hold that it is more useful for a student to do the project alone than work with other people. As far as I am concerned, I view this issue from an opposite angle.

To begin with, it is working together that can make each group members do the job they are good at and level up the efficiency of the group. If you work alone on a project, you have no choice but to do all of the work required by the project. However, if there are several people working together, everybody can do the part they are good at and avoid the part they are unfamiliar with. For example, last summer, my roommates and I were given a mathematics modeling project, which was tremendously tough. But we assigned the parts of work to each person, maximizing our efficiency. Tony just got the first prize in a mathematics competition, so he covered the most difficult part, which was to construct the mathematics model to simulate the problem we need to solve. Jack was a well-known talent in computer science who mastered five computer languages, including Java, c, R, Python, and matlab. Therefore he was the best choice to conduct the programming. I majored in literature, so I was responsible for writing the final paper. The three of us all did the work we were best at, and there was beyond doubt that we did an excellent job in a short time and we were rewarded the best team.

What's more, it is working in a group that can contribute to avoid making mistakes as we can. For one thing, a group will first make a thorough plan and organize every detail during the project, which will minimize the chance that there is a horrible logistic drawback in our work. For another, before we hand in our assignments, there are several people who are able to check, which is likely to help reduce mistakes. Take my assignment from my music class as an example. My friends and I were required to conduct a research to investigate what the most popular music style was nowadays. Our group first discussed for a long time and decided the most effective methods of this research, which was so thorough that it was extremely hard for one person to come out. What I remembered the most was that I made a terrible mistake when I collected the data from the online survey system. But luckily, one of my groupmates found it and helped to fix it. Without him, our data would just be a mess.

Admittedly, when we work together with other people, we need to spend more time on discussion and communication. But if we see it from a different perspective, if the discussion help us to avoid mistakes, it is definitely a save of time rather than a waste of time.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that working together is a more effective and efficient way to finish a project.