Do you agree or disagree with the followingstatement?Universities should give the same amount of money to their students's sports activities as they give to their university libraries.
Some people believe that universities should spend the same amount of
money on their students' sports as they spend on their libraries.
Others would argue that universities should give more money to
their libraries than sport activities. Although a definite decision
cannot be reached easily, in my view, universities should spend
more money on their libraries than sport activities. First, libraries
are the fundemental places for students to get information.
Moreover, it is one of the best options for students to study.
Most importantly, libraries need more money to be kept oprating.
The first reason that I disagree that universities should spend
the same amount of money on sports' activities as they give it to
libraries is that libraries are the most tremendouse place for
students to access the most up-to-date resourses and data bases.
Every year libraries need to be refreshed by new technology and
information because, in 20th century every moment new information
discoveres and those information are neccessary to have been brought
into the our academic systems including libraries in universities.
Additionally, most of the time professors ask their students to go
to libraries to use different types of rare books which cannot be found
anywhere otherwise libraries. In other words, most libraries
are filled with expensive and rare books and this application needs
a lot of money.
Another reason that I disagree that universities should give tha same
amount of money to sports as they give to libraries is that libraries
is one of the most convenience place for students to study
and get together to work in a group. So, it is more logical for
universities to spend more money on their libraries so that they
become comfortable places for students to study. For example,
last winter, I had a difficult exam. I did not have a peacful
place to concentrate on my study. But, the only place that I managed
to get focuse on was my universities' library. It was
quite silent.Additionally, as the university checks up
the library each month,there was nothing wrong with it.Therefore,
if universities spent the same amount of money for sports as they spent
on libraries, they would probably face with the finantial problems
and they would not have more money to specify for libraries.
Most importantly, universities should not give the same amount
of money to spors' activities as they give it to their libraries
because libraries need a lot of money inorder to keep oprating.
For instanse, a library uses electricity and heat.They are open
for long hours. Moreover, a library needs some knowledgable and educated
staff. All of these requierments need money and a lot of money should
be saved for these options. While, sports do not need as much as
money the libraries need.For sports, universities can only buy some
sports' facilities which they do not need a lot of money.
In summary, whether the universities should spend the same amount
of money on sports' activities as they should give it to libraries is
a controversial issue;however, the advantages to spending more money to
libraries seem to outweigh spending that amount of
money on sports.First, libraries need to be filled with new
technology and new books in order to be accessable for students.
Second,libraries provide students with the most comfortable
place in an academic area to study and do teams' projects. Third,
libraries need more money so that they will be kept oprating. Thus, I disagree
that the same amount of money should be spent on sports' activities as it has been
spent on libraries.