TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task

Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the language is invented, humans were capable of transfering their knowledge and experience to next generations, and in the modern era, we tend to recieve these knowledge through school. it's important to understand and learn these knowledge very well. A controversial question regarding this subject is how children can learn school's lessons better? Some people hold the view that children should receive money for each high score they get in school to improve their education. In my perspective, giving money for getting good grades is a practical plan for few reasons which I will elaborate more.

First of all, students tend to be motivated by this prize. sometimes, studying pure knowledge can be boring and hard, and parents should find some ways to compansate students' hard work and encourage them to continue this task. When children know that someone knows the value of their efforts by giving money to them, they try to get better grades for the next time. That is how children can be guided to seek more knowledge.

Furthermore, the money gained from studying can be seen as a source of income for children. To be honest, kids are not capable of working on a real job that requires experience. In this way, parents can teach their children that studying and being good at studying actually is a very good method to earn money. As the result, children can buy their needed stuff with this money. For example, my parents are trying to conduct this methode on my younger brother. Whenever he scores high at school's test, my mother and father gives him money to buy a scientific book with it. So always my brother tries to be good at school and receive more money to buy more books and learn more about universe.

Finally, getting high grades is not easy and whenever a student obtain a good mark, he/she should be regarded and thanked, this acts like a new goal for students and compel them to do better for the next exam. Parents in order to thank their children for their awesome accomplishments in school should find a way to value children's efforts because getting high marks is not easy for students and by receiving a small amount of money, children find a good reason to continue this hard task, and not to leave it. As an example, a survey was conducted in a school in my country, showing that more than 90% of the students didn't like to continue their education to an upper level because the lessons were very hard. The remaining 10% wanted to go to university because their parents gave them money for doing more effort to score high on the national exam and apply for elite universities. This is how the new reason resulted very well in that school.

To wrap it up, based on what was mentioned before, it's a good technique to give money to kids for their high grades because it can be a motivation for them, and they can buy their needs with the money, besides that studying is a hard task, so parents should give sudents another reason to continue it.