do you agree or disagree with this statement

the government should provide free internet to the whole citizens.

In current society, the internet has already become one of the most important things in our lives. It is not an overstatement that hardly does a day go without helping of the internet. In this case, there is a controversial issue that whether the government should provide internet for all citizens without charging. From my perspective, the government should not provide internet for all citizens without charging.

First of all, some students will be influenced by the freeing internet. This is because many parents do not allow their children to play video games through the internet, so most parents usually choose to close the internet sign during student’s worktime and sleeping time. Therefore, providing free internet for every citizen also means that students can access the internet at all times and without limits. For example, my little brother, 12 years old last year, was influenced negatively by the internet. Usually, the internet would be cut out before my brother sleeping by my parents. However, just a few days, my parents forgot to do this, so my brother played his video games until midnight everyday. Therefore, never did he have enough energy to take courses of next day, so he always could not focus on the lecture provided by his teachers, so his tutor reflected his bad expression to my parents. In this case, under the pressure of my mother, he admitted that he could not control himself to play video games when the internet is available, thus, it is easy to imagine that how many students will be badly influenced by the free internet.

Secondly, it is providing free internet to the whole society than increases the financial burden of the whole society. This is an extremely obvious fact that citizens will pay the fee of the internet before the government provides free internet. There is a specific research result to explain why the government’s financial burden will increase, about 800 million dollars were paid for internet fee to the whole internet companies last year by citizens, and according to the taxes law of our country, these internet companies needed to pay ten percent of income to our country. However, today the government will provide free internet for the whole citizens without any charging, so it means that the government will never the taxes that were paid by internet companies. In this case, the income of the government will decrease dramatically leading to a serious financial burden to the government.

To sum up, providing free internet to all numbers is not a practical thinking, because it will lead to many negative influences to students and will lead to a serious financial burden problem to the government.