do you agree or disagree with this statement. today's young people do not give enough time to helping their communities

Nowadays, life is so much harder than in the past, and time would pass so much faster than before. People have to do so many tasks during a day. I firmly agree with this idea that today's young people do not give enough time to helping their communities. I have this idea because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, all the communities' atmosphere compels young people to continue their education to higher degrees. Such as their parents and their schools may extend pressure on them, the whole competitive atmosphere that exists among young people, the financial position that they want to reach in the future, etc. As a result, they have to spend so many times in other that be successful in their lessons. And no extra time remains for them to want to help their communities, even some times they do not have enough time to follow their interests. My own experience demonstrates this concept very well. When I was 18, and I just got admitted to the university, my father bought me a professional camera. I loved to take some pictures from orphan children and print for them, for charity. I did it for a while, but after some time, my lessons in university took all of my time, and I could not continue it anymore.

Second, some young people do not like to help their communities, even if they have time. I believe that in today’s world children change so much than the past, and they are so much selfish that they do not care anyone else. It has several reasons. It may have its roots in their families or their schools or their communities. I have a good example of this situation. I live in Iran, and I work in a kindergarten. All of the children in this kindergarten are from wealthy families, and I see how to spoil some of them are. Although I believe that we should respect children so much, on the other hand, we should teach them respect for others and be nice to other people. I really can not imagine how selfish they can be in their future because I see how their parents treat them and spoil them. This is obvious these kids never help their community at all in the future because they do not learn to care about others.

To sum up, I definitely agree with this idea that today’s young people do not help their community like before. Because some of them really do not have enough time, and they are so engaging in their own lives. On the other hand, there are some young people that they do not any interest in helping their communities since they do not learn to.