Do you agree or disagree? The teachers had a greater influence on the young people in the past than they do today.

The question is whether the teachers had much more impact on their students in the past in compared with today's or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to affirm the valid of this issue. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them to empower my vantage point in following essay:

To begin with, nobody could overlook that teachers play a crucial role in our life. Without them and their endeavors students will not be able to achieve breakthrough. Besides their eminent knowledge, they have always attempted to create a friendly relationship with their students; however, since the world has changed; as a result, this relationship is challenged by the technology. Nowadays, students -such as other social strata- obtain their needed information through internet; consequently, the young's self-confidence has increased. Unfortunately, there is a wrong conviction among youths that no one knows more than them; hence, their teacher's behavior or actions cannot affect them.

The second reason why I advocate this idea lies the reality that such a modern world is wrestling with economics crises; therefore, the governments have confronted lack of budget. One way for solving this problem has been that the rulers have tried to decrease the teachers' salary and other state's staff. In such a frustrating circumstance, people prefer to reduce time and energy consuming related to their work. It goes without saying that not only the quality of teaching, but also the dedicated time for students will be lessened and the students can be the first victims of this calamity. I remember when I was studying in high school, once our teachers protested for their right and they did not participate in the class for a long time, so the destructive consequence of this event is obvious.

Moreover, today’s personality of human beings has also altered. In the past, the young people were usually modest and kind; however, in these days and ages, egotistical feeling is ruling in the societies. It is often said that the young would rather imitate their friends' behavior and ignore their teacher and family.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers had a close relationship with their class and they devoted much time for giving some piece of advice to students but now some factors like economic troubles and improving technology have created a big gap between them.