Do you agree or disagree? The way people dress is a

good indication of his or her personality or character.

These days, the way people look is very important, at least for themselves. The question which arises here is whether the way they dress reveals their personality or not. I, personally, contend that what the deciding about someone character and personality with just their dress and their look, is not proper. I fill this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first reason to bear in mind is that these days some people are pretending to have a good personality just by their beautiful dress. As we are getting more socialize with society, we meet more these people. Somehow is challenging to distinguish these faking group from the other one who seems like who we think by look into their clothing. For instance, when I was looking for a good roommate in the dormitory, I saw a girl with running shoe and sports dress. I thought that it seems she workout, so she is the perfect roommate for me. Because she can run together in the morning, she can be my partner in plays and so on. I choose her, and after officially being roommates, I understand that she is not a sports fan at all. She dresses that way because she thought that she looks beautiful in them. Had I not choose that girl just by the way she looks, I could have picked a nice one to be my roommate.

The second reason is that these days some people have not enough time for buying the best dress so they cannot look like just as one with a beautiful personality. People are very busy these days and have a variety of crucial concerns. So, they have not enough time to dedicate some of that for shopping. Steve Jobs, who is a successful businessman, has a great personality. He is smart, full of energy and inspiration, but he always wears a grey t-shirt like an ordinary person. Because he has no time for buying something else. So that is why I think that judging the personality of a person by their dress is not a plausible way.

In conclusion, I disagree with thinking about someone personality by their dress. In these days, the more people are pretending to have a good personality, the more their dress is lovely. But all of that is because they are faking. Also, some people who have a great character are so busy to buy a fabulous dress.so by looking at them, are we assuming that they have not a good personality? Not at all.