do you agree or disagree? young people are more influenced by celebrities more than older people?

Since the beginning of the last decade, our society has become very influenced with celebrities. Some people believe that older people are more influenced than younger one however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on that beliefs. From a personal perspective, younger people can be influenced easily by celebrities than older people. Because; firstly, young access the web sites. Secondly, most celebrities are young. Finally, young people are naïve. Below I will strive my supporting points in more details.

The first and the foremost point, young people have accessibility to the internet more than older people. Moreover, all teenagers who access the web have social media accounts, either on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. To put it in another way, they can follow celebrities’ accountes. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, youth in Egypt are interesting in the famous singer Amer Diab. During the previous presidential election in 2015, he supported Abdel Fatah El-sisi, likewise all his fans voted for the same candidate. However, older people did not affect by his point of view because they do not follow his account. Consequently, younger people are more affected by the celebrities point of views.

Next, coupled with social media, youth is another reason that young people are more influenced by famous people. In another way, youth usually are affected by people fall in their own age. For example, the Liverpool footballer Mohamed Salah is an icon and role model for many youths, given that he embodies the ideal of a young person who has achieved his dream. Therefore, younger people are more care about celebrities than older people.

Although the previous reason are the first one who cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. Given that, the youth are naïve to the reality of the world, they are more susceptible to the influence of other. One the other hand, older people believe that they are wise enough to trust their own point of view. A survey done by the psychological department in University Of Toronto found that, older people in Canada are not affected by the celebrities’ political and economical point of views. They think that they have lived more in the world, so they have more experience. As a result, entertainers’ thoughts are not important to older people.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, teenagers are more influenced by famous people. It is suggested that parents teach their kids to be influenced only with the positive site of celebrities’ life.