Do you agree or disagree?

Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Nowadays, it is crystal clear that the government’s investment in different sectors of society and economics play a key role in the nation's welfare and prosperity. In this regard, some people believe that governments should spend more money in support of the arts, while others do not believe so. As far as I am concerned, governments should allocate more money for athletics and sports. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

First, in the modern era, one of the most critical factors in the human's life is a healthy and balanced body, which governmental supports play a vital role in this situation. To put it in other words, governments with investment in different sections of the society such as sports and creating some building structures can improve social health. For example, I remember when I was a university student at one of the best university in our country, University of Tehran, our university had a huge and fantastic hall for playing volleyball game, since the government supports and budget just allocated to our university. Thus, I decided to participate in the volleyball team of the university. After a while, I can enhance my health and quit smoking. As a result, if the government had not allocated some grants for building the hall, I would not be able to empower my health.

Second, in today's world, there are several reasons in the human’s being life to have not enough free time and they should assign more time for mental health and relaxation for stress relief, which governments can help people to have a fantastic time alongside their family. To be more specific, governmental policies to creation some places such as parks, swimming pools, and enjoyment places can increase the mental health in society. For instance, once when I was a university student I had a huge engineering project and my schedule was jammed. Thus, I had a lot of boring works and I was extremely angered for this condition. Therefore, I decided to go to the park with my friends and I had a lot of fun time to hang out with my friends, which makes me feel better about myself. After too many attempts, the project was done as well as I established a tremendous company based on the project and I have been a successful person now. In fact, had the government not allocate some budget for building the parks, I would not be capable of a successful person now.

In conclusion, apart from what was mentioned above, there are several other reasons for which I subscribe to the idea that government should spend more money to support the sports. Thus, not only does it help people to enrich physical health, but also it enhances the mental health of society.