Do you prefer watching TV programs for knowledge or just for entertainment?

it is obvious that the Medea plays a pivotal role in our daily life, and tv programs are the most prevalent kind of it. Although some people might adhere to the idea that is it a logical chioce to follow and watch educational programs on tv, others possess the conviction that having fun via watching them is a better idea. As far as I am concerned, I would rather to choose those ones with useful knowldege-improving content. I will develop my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To beging with, one should take into account that tv programs are free sources of information, and watching such programs not only develop my knowledge about areas that I am familiar with, but also introduce many new subjects that I can learn about. it is a commonly held belief that for getting skilled in different areas, people should spend a lot of money these days. By watching educational tv programs, that amount of money could be saved, and be spent on other beneficial activities. For instance, back to the time I was working on my thesis, I happened to watch a scientific tv series which introduced me to a higher level of my expertise. Therefore, I started to do more research about it and exercise those techniques in my work.

The other noteworthy reason that should be mentioned is that since knowledge-based programs are designed on a rational basis, they could help me to improve my creativity. Moreover, because those tv programs teach items to step by step, they help the mind to connect the dots, enhance the approach of thinking, and as a result, being better in developing innovative ideas. For example, a cooking program indicates what is main material for cooking a special dish, and at the same time, gives the idea how to use my instinct to make a more delicious meal as well.

To wrap ut up, I am of the opinion that it is good to watch programs on tv which have the perspective of knowledge because they are economically reasonable, and make our minds to perform in a more creative way. it cannot be denied that entertainment shows and programs are more fun to watch, but is it not better to spend your time learning a thing from tv instead of wasting time on soap operas?