What do you prefer: Independent as soon as possible or getting in touch with their parents for a longer time

Many people have different opinion regarding this situation of living together or away from their parents. But in my view leaving your parents soon after you become an adult is absurd. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, we do have some duty and responsibility towards our parents. They have invested their love, care and, money on us from the very first day of our birth. They have some selfless hopes and desires from their child. Let's imagine a father thinking his child would give them his first salary. Not because they need them but it will satiate the feeling that they accomplished as a parent. But child moving out soon after they grow, hurts the sentiments of parents. For this reason, I think young adults need to stay with their parents for longer period of time.

Secondly, parents have dreamt a lot of things to do when their child grow up. For example: visiting pilgrimages, spending time with friends and family and doing a lot of things they could not do because of the responsibilities they had to bear. Drawing from my own experience, my mother always tells me, once you grow up, we will go to temples that are located very far away. They could not do a lot of things because of their child; I think when a child become adult it is his duty to take over his parent's responsibilities. It is certainly clear to see why a adult need to live with their families.

In conclusion, adult need to stay longer with their family to fulfill the responsibility their parents once had and to let their parents to do what they dreamt of