During big events, such as weddings or graduations, some people choose to record many videos and take numerous pictures on their smartphones, while others decide to record few or no videos and take few or no pictures. Which choice or decision do you prefer?

Why?

With the development of technology and social media, many people naturally choose to take photos on significant occassions, like weddings or graduations. However, some people prefer not to take photos or record videos in this condition. In my opinion, I recommend everyone recording big events in their lives. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

For starters, taking pictures can effectively help us remember meaningful details and memorable moments. When someone looks back at his life, pictures and videos can remind him of all happiness he has experienced and lead him to appreciate friendship and kinship. My own experience is a compelling model of that. My parents flied to my city to attend my graduation ceremony last year. We took pictures in front of the landmark building in my university. In that picture, we all have big smiles on our faces and hope in our eyes. Whenever I see the picture, I will recall many comforting details on that day, like the breeze, the warm sunshine, and colorful flags all over the campus. If I had not taken pictures, many details would become ambiguous in mind owing to our limited memory. Therefore, taking pictures and recording videos can

Besides, taking pictures is convenient and economical thanks to the availability of smartphones and social media. With a smartphone, we have no need to buy professional and expensive equipment, or spend much money hiring a photographer to record the events. Also, we can instantly post pictures on Instagram, Sina Weibo, or Facebook without having troubles classifying and preserving it.

Admittedly, some are too absorbed in taking pictures to have face-to-face interaction with others. However, taking pictures is also a method to communicate with people. For example, by taking pictures together and offering to record videos for others, I had an opportunity to have a small talk with many classmates on my graduation ceremony, which facilitated our relationships. In a word, the benefits of recording big events overweigh its disadvantages.

Based on the reasons stated above, I believe it is favorable for everyone to take pictures and record videos during big events because it is an agreeable way to record memorable moments and promote harmonious relationships.