During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

1- A serious attitude regarding their work obligations.

2- A willingness to learn new things.

3- The ability to make other people laugh

The Coworkers you interact with have a significant influence on your productivity and motivation to work. I personally think that it is critically important to have coworkers who have a serious attitude regarding their work obligations and a willingness to learn. I will explore the reasons why I think so in the following essay.

First of all, being serious and responsible is what guarantee respect and productivity in any workplace. It makes everything clear for me and my coworkers when everyone of us knows the speck area he\she has to work in and does his work without passing it off to another person’s. I had a personal experience that demonstrate what I mean, last year I decided with 3 friends of mine to start a charity work. it was out first time for all of us to do such a thing. Thus, there was a lot of work that needs to be done. From the early beginning we set the plane and divided the responsibilities, so that everyone has a clear idea of what he\she has to do. As a result, we worked with a professional demon and we succeeded.

Secondly, the modern work requires coworkers who are willing to learn new things since we live in rapidly changing world. Coworkers, who are willing to learn new things, achieve things faster and more efficiently with the more up to date ways. For example, you can not insist on working with an old slow computer just because you are more comfortable. This is necessary because the one do not change can not be up to the new challenges and will be buried. My uncle is a perfect example for what I mean.

he has a 20-year experience in teaching as a university professor. He seems like the best teacher you will ever have; however, his teaching methods are way out of date and do not work in the modern technological world.

In conclusion, I believe that professionalism and a willingness to learn new things are the hallmarks of a good employee. because these two things are what grantee success to any work.