People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

The motivation that we have toward different tasks plays a fundamental role in shaping our lives. I personally think that we should sometimes do things that we do not enjoy. I think so for two reasons which I will explore in my following essay.

First, I think that all things in life are correlated in a very tight way. Therefore, in order to get one thing, you have to do many other things which are not necessarily enjoyable. Moreover, sometimes the actions we do not enjoy are necessary for the sake of our lives. For example, there many people who do not like math at all but it's still compelling to learn the basics about math since it overlaps with many things in our daily life. The experience I had last year is a perfect example to demonstrate what I mean. I wanted to apply for a scholarship that gives consolation for high school students who want to study in the US. The worst part that it required me to do a lot of paper work. The paperwork itself seemed purposeless and very tiring for me. However, I did it all because I wanted to get that scholarship and It was worth it.

Second, I believe that every action for something is an action against something else. The dark is simply the absence of light. On the same basis we can consider the enjoyable actions. We enjoy specific actions because they allow us to experience feelings that we cannot find them in other boring actions. Moreover, there should be a balance in our life in order to keep things on the right track. If we only did the things we desire, they will lose the motivation associated with them and they will no longer enjoy doing them.

To conclude with, I think it is critically important that we sometimes do things that we do not enjoy. I think this way because two things. First sometimes we have to force our things into specific actions in order to get the desired. Second, the joy of specific actions is derived from its coexistence with the other dull actions.