Enjoyment

People have different views about whether to enjoy immediately or delay the enjoyment. Actually, the choice is determined by his lifestyle and goals. Did people really spend too much time on self-enjoyment? According to my observation, most people use a lot of time on what they need to do rather than self-enjoyment.

A person's lifestyle is working, private time, then sleeping. They need to work from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., which is eight hours, and may use a part of their private time to catch up. They work to earn money, to get food, a house to live in, earn a respectable life, and maybe save some money for future use. This means that a person spends eight hours on what is needed for them to do, and possibly another hour or two on transportation. Through simple calculation, we can see that doing meaningful things costs more than one-third of a day's time.

A person's goal is about something similar to a happy and healthy life. Everyone's goals are different, but their bottom line is to have a house shelter to stay and something food to eat, and this needs the stability of their jobs. To be compete competitive in the workplace, most use their private time to learn extra knowledge, and this is another form of what they need to do. Others use part of their time exercising. This can be seen as both an enjoyment and what people need to do. A happy feeling and a healthy body can improve the efficiency of working and can increase the quality of life. So actually, a lot of private time is actually spent doing what must be needed.

To sum up, because of their working lifestyles and having a steady income and a happy life as a goal, people won't spend too much time on pure personal enjoyment. So, if you have already finished your work, in private time, you don't need to carry a psychological burden for doing what you want, because they are what you should do.