Essay topics: TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task

There's no doubt that workers worldwide prefer being hired in jobs which consist of different types of activities. That may be because, as human beings, we have so many capabilities we can utilize and ignoring some of them might result in dissatisfaction.

To commence, doing different tasks needs several parts of our brain active. If we do one task for a long day, then after at most two hours, we will become unproductive, since a specific part in our brain is bored. In contrast, if we switch between various tasks, our brain activity will be distributed among different parts and as a result, we will be more productive. This explains why workers are more satisfied with multi-task jobs.

Secondly, people who have several things in hand stay much more motivated than those who continue one task for a long time. Although focusing on a specific task may seem to have better achievements, it causes fatigue and tiredness which makes a worker describe his job as unsatisfactory. For example, due to my personal experiences, I change the subject of the material I'm studying regularly during a day, so that I feel more motivated and I am capable of spending more than eight hours quality time studying.

Finally, doing different types of tasks has other advantages. People whose work consist of doing several tasks are far more talented and obtain more capabilities than those who just do one task all dey long. Since in today's world, technology improvement forces people to change jobs frequently, it's vital that workers have different abilities to guarantee they can find jobs in future. Apparently, doing various tasks make people ready for change and this is the most important factor that makes multi-task jobs more satisfactory than simple one-task jobs to workers.

To sum up, high productivity, staying motivated, and improving one's capabilities were three reasons stated to explain why multi-task jobs seem more appealing to workers. Also if I wanted to choose a job, I would definitely search for a job consisting many different types of tasks to remain satisfied.