Essay topics: TPO-47 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In recent years, the whole world has been changing astronomically at the speed of light with the advent of novel ideas and state-of-the-art technologies. Hence, some argue that it is important to know about events happening around the world, despite the fact that they can barely affect our daily life. When it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that as Saadi said "if one member is afflicted with pain,

other members uneasy will remain if you have no sympathy for human pain, the name of human you cannot retain", which is why people must not be indifferent about events throughout the earth for three reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the prime reason why I am such a belief is that news plays an essential role in the process of making a plan for the future of humans. Moreover, it is an undeniable fact that people even find it overwhelming to search for important information, and people find it pointless to care about minor incidents that would not affect them seriously. Ergo, being fully immersed in the new would waste our times but we live in the world which is interconnected and information flows freely that cause us to get involved in other countries' situations.

By the same token, another paramount reason that must be cataloged here is that as people say "a butterfly's wings flap could set off a tornado", It is far from humanity to be carefree about other people's issues. Besides, it is probable that the same event happens twice. Accordingly, for evaluating the rate of prevention, we have to learn from other countries' events.

Last but not least, it is an undeniable fact that get involved in being up-to-date about news would take us under considerable stress which would have harmful effects on people like high blood pressure and continuous headaches. Apart from the fact that there is now a vestige of the lie in some news, but being aware of accidents around the word would help us decide consciously.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I totally concur with the initial statement and as an open-minded person, I believe that getting news updates foster our lives by an enlightening and enriching different aspect of our lives.