Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, world-changing enormously with the advent of new ideas and concepts. Therefor, when people want to choose a job, they usually consider several factors such as salary, responsibilities, position and the work hours. They look at them in order to find the one that is the most suitable for them, according to their personal preferences. Some of them may prefer a job with long hours for three days a week while others are in favor of a job with opposite conditions. Also, when it comes to my position, by weighting up the pros and cons, I strongly believe that working five days a week for shorter hours in more pleasurable for some reasons. Which i will explore in the following.

First of all, the main reason why I hold this way is that, as we know, moderate lifestyle is better for our health. Besides, studies have shown that working for a long hours has harmful effects on our mental and physical health such as heart attack, blood pressure and acute headache. From my experience, my father worked in shifts, he had to work twelve hours and rest thirty-six hours, once when he was doing his duties at factory he had a stroke and while doctor examined him told that if my father wanted to be well he had to avoid working long hours. So after that, my father changed his job and have worked five days a week for shorter hours and fortunately he is now healthful.

Moreover, there is no doubt that, this idea gives us the chance to be more effective and energetic at work. That situations cause to reduce extremely humans' errors which means that tasks would be done as well as possible. There are a lot of evidence that supports this idea. So these days, prosperous companies follow this way to keep satisfied their employees and costumers.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I totally agree that working for five days a week for lesser hours is more desirable.