Everyone experiences being a leader at some point in their life. However, not everyone is good at leading others. What do you think are the qualities of a good leader?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this day and age, leadership is one of the unshaken skills that a large number of managers are trying to hone. Not every single individual can become an eminent leader since they lack of two key qualities that are clear visions and reliability.

There are abundant profound reasons to prove that a good leader must have clear vision in running businesses. It is easy to recognise that with the blooming of new companies, the competitive market also witnesses their bankruptcy after a short time operating. Therefore, it is proper to criticize that the management must come first to take all responsibilities. If the manager have strong knowledge and experience foundation in cooperating the company, there will be more fruitful achievement to gain in return. Those who observe the market carefully and make critical decisions can delegate their employees to carry out different tasks to achieve better results in today competitive market. Therefore, having a clear vision in managing and running the whole organization must be necessary for a good leader.

Another quality should be taken into consideration is the reliability. No matter how sharp the leader is in managing, it would be several obstacles for them to face with if they are not reliable under the eyes of their staff. The clear example is that when I was working at my own company, my coordinator was a respectable one with her flexibility in solving problems and making new movement. However, she was considered untruthful since more than one times she didnot stand by the team in making new plans and was not supportive enough. She did not show how much reliable she was when repeatedly being late in meetings and never concreting with her statement. Hence, she could not have any influence on members in her team, which explains why the reliability is crucial to step by step become a good manager.

In conclusion, visions and reliablility must be two key factors contributing to a great leader.