Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and detailsto support your response.

Films absolutely tell us a lot of facts about the scocieties they were made. Because nowadays designers and directors make use of film art to depict many social, cultural and historical events on their frameworks. I want to state some examples of films in the U.S., Iran, and Afghanistan in order to clarify the topic.

We all know that the America is a pioneer in the film-making industry. The Hollywood is a prominent brand in most people in the world where a large and considerable number of films on a wide range of subjects have been made so far. I want to mention a specific film series which I recently have watched. It is the "Breaking Bad" movie. Clearly, while you are watching this film you would be able to learn much about most aspects of American lives and the New Mexico in particular. For example, I learned that how the Drug Enforcement Administration police deal with the problem of drug abuses especially the meth drug in the involved states. Also, I became familiar with the drug's social impacts and repercussions in the states. However, I reformed a clicshe that I had about southern states. I thought that these states are insecure and are not appropriate for a comfortable life because of the crime and drugs problems. But, I realized that those states are also a good place to live in spite of the problems. All the points were in identified just by watching an exciting movie.

Second, in Iran where I have lived since my birth, the film industry is also used to depict many social and cultural concerns. For example, I recently saw a movie named" The separation" which was about a woman who intended to migrate to abroad because of economic and social problems. But she was facing many problems and obstacles she had to overcome. Throughout the film, many legal, cultural and social problems were neatly depicted by the director which related a critical picture of Iiranian society.

Third, in my country, Afghanistan, also some films were produced by directors which represent the hardships that the Afghan society face. For example, many years ago, an Iranian director had produced a film named "Budha collapsed of shame". In this film, a girl child was the main character from a deprived province which is called Bamian. This girl was trying to provide a notebook and pencils to enroll in a highly poor and primitive school which was located in an outdoor area. Despite the difficulties, she provided the school materials but when she entered the class, the teacher and other students who all were male students rejected her because she is a girl. The girl's school, however, was more distant to their home and she should traverse a long distance to go to school. All these scenes relate a little angle of Afghan's hardships in this country.