Friendship is essential part in our life, furthermore, friends are people who enjoy with them share each other our thoughts and we have a beautiful memories between us, the question is whether keeping a few friends with long time better than make a new friend, this can be weight in many aspects, in my perceptive, I prefer do not concur with the statement that a specific friend for long time is more acceptable than making a new friends, I will elaborate on a couple reason in the following paragraph to explain my point of view.

First, and foremost, making a lot of friend is more beneficial, this is mainly due to the fact that by doing so, especially in a strange place like when student recently attain to college in first year can make friend easily, and be familiar with new situation, instead, if person cannot be able to make a friendship, he will feel frustrated and uncomfortable in new environment, furthermore, this will be effect his academic performance, for instance, my friend sally, she is very shy, and she cannot make friendship easily, when she enrolled in a college last year, in the first year, she faced very hard days,and get depression because she missed her closely friend, in addition she does not have the ability to make a new friends, as a result she failed. It is a good thing when you keep friendship with your old friend but you should willing to make a new friend in some situation, and when you need that.

Second, knowing many and new people expand our horizence, this is mainly because, we can share knowledge and information between as, furthermore, making friend is beneficial, they can help us if we searching for job, therefore new friends, mean a high opportunity for communication.

To sum up, this statement is not as persuasive as it stands, this mainly due to expositions which are mentioned above. That show us how a new and large number of friends is important and beneficial for individuals.