In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

There are many reasons to explain why people in the present moment are living more than they used to live in the past. Although some people say that this is due to the fact that farmers can get control of food that goes to our houses, others think otherwise. They believe that this is related to the way which we conduct our lives. However, it is agreeable that a better way to exemplify why people are having a longer life nowadays is by not only controlling the food but other issues in people's life.

Firstly, farmers indeed may have the control of the population of a country by controlling the process of food-make. As a matter of fact, they are not caring about people's life or people's health but what they care is only about their product. If it is not going to be ready on time, then they inject chemical substance into the animal's body. Therefore, they are not just helping people living much longer but they are also making profits.

Secondly, even though our lives are walking faster than in the past, we nowadays have many facilities. For example, a person does not need to walk far away to go to the supermarket because he/she has many small markets nearby his/her house. Besides, even if the supermarket is quite far away, using a car should be effortless, then one may spend his energy in other activities.

thirdly, despite the fact that some people need to commute, others do not and this is a great advantage for them. Currently, seventy percent of the world's population work from home. They do not need worry about driving to work, traffic conditions, etc. What they need to do is just, sometimes, do some video-conferences and that is it, nothing else. They can stop working the time they want and start it again the same way. Thus, this is a great advantage for those who can do home office.

Finally, by controlling the system of people's life is possible to help people to live longer than expected.