In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Living longer is an important subject for people all over the world. Each year, a lot of scientists do various researches among this topic because people always wish to be eternal and enjoy their endless life beside their family. Some people believe that in recent years the length of human life increase rather than past. Others hold an opposite opinion. In my view, nowadays, people live longer than before for two remarkable reasons.

First, in today’s life, human is living longer because of improving in health condition. There are a lot of diseases and microbes that threat the health of people, by developing the science in recent decades, we could know different types of microbes and their treatments. Therefore, people can prevent of disease, and the level of health condition increasing. For example, I saw a documentary about the health issues in Africa. It showed that in past the level of the health condition was low and people had no knowledge about necessary medical information. Even, there was neither hospital nor primary health equipment for treating ill persons. Each year, large number of people suffer from diseases like Polio, and Malta fever which today can treat easily. Moreover, many pregnant women die or left their infants because of lack of medical equipment and inappropriate health condition. At the end of the documentary, a table of results clearly showed the increase of human age against improving health condition through recent years. As you can see, if there had been better health condition, past people would live longer.

Second, improving type of nutrition leading to longer human's life. Different source of nutrition, either vegetarian or meat, containing large amount of vitamins, protein, and minerals. When people feed from variety of foods, their body requirements are responded. As a result, people have healthier body that cause longer life. For instance, when I was in university, I studied food industry. For one of my courses, I should do a project about kind of feeding in past time. After using a lot of reliable sources, surprisingly, I noticed that potatoes and tomatoes, at first, were considered to be poisonous. Therefore, for several years, people deprived themselves from these nutrient foods. However, today, people know that potato and tomato contain a lot of vitamins and antioxidant which boost body against cancer. Also, I observed a study that showed for healthy body you need to balance your diet through feeding pyramid. Among study's investigation, in past people ate foods to full their stomach and didn't pay attention to its nutrient value, but today, addition to concerning to kind of foods, people use various sort of supplements to balance their diets. More attention to diet providing healthier body and longer life. This experience proved to me that better feeding leads to increase life length.

In conclusion, today, people can live longer than past. Not only does better health condition increase the length of human’s life, but type of nutrition also has noticeable effect on it. I think people should pay more attention in their health if they want to have longer life.