The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment Which one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation s government to take to protect the environment 1 Fund research to develop environmentally friendly e

Without a shadow of a doubt, it is our most important responsibility to save the earth from natural and anthropogenic threats. An unanswered question in this area is that governments should provide money for which kinds of environmental conservation projects. Although some arguments assert that the most critical problem that requires government involvement is water and air contamination, I believe otherwise. Maintaining that government should concentrate on protecting wildlife habitats from destruction. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that destroying animal habitats creates an unstable ecosystem. Throughout humankind’s history and every corner of our rocky planet, human activities such as deforestation for expanding agricultural lands, overconsumption of earth resources, and so forth have damaged natural territories. As a result, a considerable number of animals have experienced extinction or will be extinct soon. Sooner or later, prey animals whose predators have disappeared will proliferate and make way for the shortage of resources and unsustainable ecosystem. Given the unconducive results and high cost of displacement programs, governments should provide money for building natural parks and inform people about the importance of wildlife protection.

Another reason to be mentioned is conserving natural places is less likely to encounter impediments and disagreements. To be more specific, harnessing renewable sources like wind and solar energy to generate electricity does not pollute the air, but it negatively affects the surrounding area. For example, wind turbines produce unbearable noises, kill local birds and use up a significant portion of land. In addition to adverse environmental impacts, investment in these types of energy is shortsighted because they are inconsistent, and their repairs and maintenance expenses are high. On the other hand, due to the political powers of big corporations, not only do they hamper governments from enacting environmental laws, but they also escape from these legislations.

Reflecting upon the grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes that natural habitat protection is a feasible option for governments to save the earth.