A government spends money on a training course that train adults after the age of 25 in the most up-to-date skills in the workplace. Do you think it is effective? Why or why not?

In this competitive and stressful society, how to enable its citizens to enjoy a colorful and successful life has been put in the first place for every government. Nowadays, some people claim that there is no need for government to spend more money on training those people after the age of 25. However, I hold the opposite opinion on such kind of statement. Supports from government are not only effective but also necessary for a training course which provides adults more possibilities as well as opportunities.

Apart from governments, adults after the age of 25 can hardly get an effective and useful training any more after their graduation. This kind of people no longer study in university and college, thus, the channels and ways from which they can obtain practical and newest knowledge are limited. Therefore, people who want to learn more advanced knowledge have no choice but to attend some extremely expensive training courses provided by private companies. Unfortunately, it is impossible that every people in our society are wealthy enough to afford it. Thus, the training courses supported by the money from the government offer the majority of common people the chance to enhance their job opportunities and promotion opportunities.

Also, no individual or private company is more suitable than government to play this role in our society. It is no doubt that some people may claim that why it must be the government to pay for this bills. Because since training common people to allow them to be promoted is usually not profitable, it is unlikely that any individual or companies will become interested in this kind of job. In addition, the money come from government are more likely to be used to carry out infrastructure construction, like building teaching buildings or construct training places. And then after this kind of facilities and places are ready, some companies might be stimulated to involve in this kind of work, for it might become profitable.

In a word, governments which provide more to support a training courses are bound to enable their residents to enjoy a more wonderful lives, especially for the people after the age of 25.