The government wants to make investment to improve education Which one of the following investments do you think is the best

With the pandemic looming over the world since the end of 2019, it vitally important to invest in healthcare more than the government used to do to provide a safe environment for citizens so that they can return to their normal routines as soon as possible. Therefore, even if financing land exploration or education has its merits, it is better to consider healthcare as a top priority under this circumstance, which can be elaborated for the following reasons.

First and foremost, Healthcare has been taken lightly before pandemic and we paid a heavy price for that. Million of people get infected, many of who have severe syndrome. Unfortunately this number is still going up. Were it not for the shortage of investment in healthcare, many countries would have sufficient preparation to fight against COVI-19. Particularly, the healthcare fund can be applied to meet the demand of hospital beds, staff, vaccines to name a few.

On the other hand, most governments get accustomed to spending money on where they can maximize return and minimize cost. Consequently, Investing in land exploration appears to be a good option to earn profits in a short term, whereas financing healthcare which bring little return back receives little attention. However, this approach is not sustainable under pandemic since many places go into lockdown, along with the shutdown of hotels, shopping malls, or businesses relying on travelers’ consumption. Therefore, it is time to direct our interest in a long term return, which is to deal with the

virus with more investment in healthcare so that it can set up a foundation of the development of others.

Meanwhile, as long as the pandemic is still rampant, many schools have to delay the schedule of the beginning of a new semester, not to mention that online courses are almost available from elementary schools to colleges. To maintain the operation of these institutions, the government needs to offer safe access for students to study first before considering any further investment of education. For example, rather than investing education, the government can spend money on healthcare infrastructure that produce enough masks for students to wear regularly to reduce the threat from COVI-19.

To sum up, only when the government prioritizes the investment of healthcare can the afraid of the unprecedented future of our society be reduced under the threat of a pandemic.