The government wants to make investment to improve education Which one of the following investments do you think is the best

With the pandemic looming over the world since the end of 2019, it is vitally important to invest in healthcare more than ever before to ensure a safe surrounding for citizens so that they can return to their businesses as soon as possible. Therefore, even if financing land exploration or education has its merits, factoring into healthcare as a top priority outweighs these two options under this circumstance, which will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, healthcare has been taken lightly before COVID-19, a pandemic that has been getting millions of people infected, plenty of whom have severe syndrome. Were it not for the shortage of investment in healthcare, many countries would have sufficiently prepared to fight against COVID-19. However, it is better late to pay attention to healthcare than never, given that the number of infected people is still going up. Particularly, if a healthcare fund is applied to meet the demand of hospital beds, staff, or vaccines to name a few, then it will not only improve the efficiency of managing health services, but also will increase the number of patients being treated in time.

On the other hand, most governments get accustomed to spending money on where they can maximize return and minimize cost. Consequently, Investing in land exploration appears to be an ideal tactic to earn profits in a short term, whereas financing healthcare which bring little gain receives little attention. However, this approach is not sustainable under pandemic since numerous places go into lockdown, along with the shutdown of hotels, shopping malls, or businesses relying on travelers’ consumption. To make our society prosperous again, this time we should consider investing in healthcare instead to control the spread of pandemic and prevent similar events from happening in the future.

Meanwhile, as long as the pandemic is still rampant, almost all schools have to set up new policies to avoid any possible outbreak of virus. In this case, funding healthcare can absolutely contribute to increase the safety of campus for students, teachers and faculty members. For example, the government can spend money on healthcare infrastructure that can offer enough masks for them to wear regularly to reduce the threat from COVID-19.

To sum up, only when the investment of healthcare is prioritized, can the afraid of the unprecedented future of our society be reduced under the hazard of pandemic. By doing

so, our government also shield our lives from being exposed to potential threats.