Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Nowadays, some people are concerned about that government should support arts by spending more money. However, in my point of view, it's not practical and realistic to spend more money in support of arts for common public. It's more efficient for government to support athletics.

Admittedly, supporting art in our society can help people develop sense of artistic since people are now have much time to enjoy their daily life and the life has become much better than ever before. However, the support of arts is difficult to receive instant feedback from people because learning arts requires people to have talents. While spending money in support of athletics seems more simply than arts since doing sports need less talents for every people. For example, when people watch sports event, like Olympic Games, people may try to do some of easy sports in their daily life.

Moreover, support of athletics can help sports widely spread and known since an increasing number of competitions are held and reported in many places. It can help people to select a suitable sport which is favored by them. For instance, government can hold tennis games with lots of quiz which will be introduced in the TV programs or Internet, people may be appealed by this kind of sports when they see the TV program. Therefore, people may try to know more information about tennis. So, spending money in support of athletics can take into effect in people's life.

In addition, it is a basic and realistic demand for people in society to doing sports since exercise can help people to build physique. For example, when people start to work for several days, they can keep fit by carrying out the strategies of physical activities. If people don’t do some exercise, they may be in poor health. Also, undergo physical activities contribute to people's psychological health since they can release stress and get relaxed through these activities. People can stay health and then work more efficient.

From my perspective, it’s more practical and realistic for government to spend more money in support of athletics than arts.