grades encourage students to learn

In the preceding decades, learning have played a significant role in human being's lives. individuals are seeking for efficient ways to learning.Some people believe that grades encourage students to learn , while others might take an opposite point of view. I contend that grades would be an incitement for learning. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

the most significant reason is that, grades provide a competetive environment for students in order to learning more and gain better marks. students need something as a motivation for making an endeavour to be the best student in the classroom. And grades are an appropriate measurement for this goal. A research conducted recently has revealed that competition in gaining the upper grades between students creat a sense of satisfaction and happiness, which helps students learn more and better.

Another equally point is that, grades help students to see their improvement or explore their declination, thus the students wants to learn more in order to compensate their shortcomings. For instance, my sister studied hard for her chemistry exam, and she was completely sure about her answers. But, when she saw her grade, she found out that her study approach was not effective and she should alter it. so, she began to learn more by watching youtube videoes and considered all of the aspects of the chemistry questions. Without grades she would not understand her mistakes and she would not aimed to learn more deep in chemistry.

to wrap it up, scores encourage students to learn by creating competition envoronment for students, and by helping them see their development and weakness.