Groups or organizations are an important part of some people’s lives. Why are groups or organizations important to people? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

From the ancient time, people tended to gather in groups. They did it for many reasons, such as in order to protect each other from invaders or to defeat a bigger game during the hunting. Life has been changing since. Indeed, modern people do not have to hunt in order to survive. Even though, the value of being a part of a society for many people is tremendous. Groups or organizations protect people from being lonely and can contribute to enhancing of humans` intelligence.

First of all, groups prevent people from loneliness. In any society, every person can find someone with the common interests in life and build the friendship. Friends are very important to have for most of the people since friends support us when we have difficult life circumstances, they laugh with us when we are happy, and they give advice when we need it. When people have friends, they are not alone. For example, when I just moved to the United States I had nobody to interact with in this country. I was very lonely. So, I joined group classes in the local educational center not only for a reason to improve my English but because I wanted to find someone I would be able to become friends with. Luckily, I met a woman from Peru, who is now, a very close friend of mine. We spent a lot of time together, and she made my life more colorful during my adaptation in the new environment. If I had not sought for an opportunity to meet other people, I would never have found a person to share my thoughts and emotions with. To that end, groups help people to connect.

Secondly, in an organization people can learn something new from each other. In my country, people say that the person, who possesses the information, operates the world. Indeed, these days, with the fast developing technology and constant progress in any field, it is crucial to stay updated in the case to excel. That is why people create a different kind of clubs of interests. In these organizations, specialists assemble to share they knowledge. For instance, as a pharmacist, I am interested in innovations in the pharmaceutical industry. For that purpose, I have joined a few groups on Facebook, where pharmacists from all around the world share their professional experience. From this interaction, I have been learning a lot about new drugs and modern methods of medical treatment. Although I can increase my professional knowledge by reading special magazines, they sometimes lack important details and nuances. So, organizations serve people as the pivotal source of self-education.

To conclude, I think that groups or organizations are important for the human being because they save people from loneliness and facilitate to intellectual growth.