Have humans harmed the earth or make it a better place?

In the progressive world where we live, human activities developed significantly. People are modifying their surroundings to provide a high level of welfare for human beings. But the critical issue is "Are these modifications useful for the earth or no?". Some intellectuals asserted that human activities wrecked the Earth, and we should stop the acceleration of industrialization and destroying the earth. Other thinkers, are on the other side, believing that human beings not only do not hurt the earth but also do lots of beneficial movements to preserve the earth. Personally speaking, I think human kinds have harmed the earth and our activities lead the earth to the sixth mass extinction. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

In the first place, I should mention that our beautiful planet never was as injured as today is. We, selfish humans, advance our activities and widen our realm. Earth has experienced five mass extinction until now and lost lots of species including pretty plants, marine animals, useful microorganisms, and giant predator animals. One of the most well-known is dinosaurs extinction that is about sixty-five million ago. It was the fifth extinction that earth has experienced but unfortunately is not the last one. As long as human beings pitch in the earth, our planet has affected by several damages, even more than the other five ones. We deprived our descendants of several types of beautiful animals, useful microorganisms, and beneficial plants. The consequents of this deletion will affect our life directly. The melting of glaciers, increasing the temperature, high level of air pollution, and destroyed environment impact humans' daily life. For example, air pollution leads to serious diseases that affect lungs, breathing, and sometimes heart attack.

Furthermore, we not only damage the ecosystem but also enter some artificial agents by their activities that disturb the balance of the ecosystem badly. To oversee today's situation, we can easily figure out that the human-made virus, coronavirus has paralyzed the whole planet. No matter where do you live or had any distribution to made this virus or not, all the humans' life changes during this pandemic. People effort to make the earth a better living place but are they successful? I don't think so. We should establish a strict rule for all activities which may affect the environment. For instance, in the case of coronavirus, if there were a serious rule for biological activities we would not be in quarantine and our cities do not lockdown.

All in all, in my opinion, human beings' activities lead the earth to the biggest extinction. and nothing but humans have the power to do that. But the environment is going to revenge difficultly. Moreover, we enter some human-make creatures to the world that damage the ecosystem's balance. According to the reasons which I provided above, the earth harmed by human activities.